Edo Van Breemen, vocals / keyboards

Bryan Davies, trumpet

Tariq Hussain, guitar

Sam Davidson, clarinet / EWI

John Walsh, bass

Brennan Saul, drums


Founded in 2007 by Edo Van Breemen and Bryan Davies, Brasstronaut grew to its current six-piece configuration by 2009 following a residency at the Banff Centre for the Arts. Since then, the pack of mix-matched musicians have been creating an eclectically Canadian sound that is adored by fans and critics all over the world. They have performed across North America, the UK, Europe to as far reaching places as Reykjavik and Istanbul. Their latest release, the self-titled Brasstronaut, shows these six musicians embracing their collective identity as a time-tested band of brothers who can bounce between genres with an effortlessness that must be seen to be believed.